Topic: Help with server  (Read 8657 times)

Offline S31Kronos

• Lt. Junior Grade
Help with server
« on: June 30, 2006, 07:30:34 am »
Hi folks.  I've been hosting Sfc3 campaigns now for almost 2 years.  Our fleet has decided to give OP a try and I'm having some issues with getting the server kit to fire up.  I've gotten the newest version from this website, fired it up, and it's giving me the firewall message.  I run my server behind a D-link DGL-4300 router, and the server is in the DMZ.  It has worked with sfc3, battlefield 2, freelancer, pretty much every game out there.  For some reason, it's not liking Dynaverse 2.  I've taken the server out of the DMZ, and tried to open the required ports manually, but no luck.

Anyone out there have some input for me?

Thanx in advance,

S31-Kronos
« Last Edit: June 30, 2006, 07:44:10 am by S31Kronos »

Offline S31Kronos

• Lt. Junior Grade
Re: Help with server
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2006, 07:46:22 am »
I just found one topic that said something about upnp being disabled.  It's enabled in my router, but I've been able to connect client-side with no issues...

Offline Bonk

• Commodore
  • You don't have to live like a refugee.
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2006, 09:05:47 am »
You need to update the \Assets\ServerProfiles\_CentralSwitchPlusAllServers\ServersSetup.gf

[WONDirectoryServer/Addresses] section to read:

0="client.sfc.dynaverse.net:15101"
1="client.dynaverse.net:15101"
2="sfc2.directory.stasis.ca:15101"

As we are running the directory servers since Taldren shut down.

Also, if running behind a router you'll need to add a CentralSwitchAddress line to the gf. And forward these ports to the box running the server: 15101-15300, 27100 and 6999 (but if your server is in the DMZ you will not need to - do not use port forwarding and the DMZ simultaneously)