Topic: 3d Modder Personality: Kitbasher or Mesher, Methodical Tester or Speed-Demon?  (Read 3034 times)

**DONOTDELETE**

3d Modder Personality: Kitbasher or Mesher, Methodical Tester or Speed-Demon?

Hello folkes,

I've been tinkering 3d mods for about two years now,
and I've always wanted to ask this,

(i).  Are you a "Kitbasher" at heart (regardless of experience), or a "ground-up" from scratch Mesher?
(ii).  Do you methodically test your mesh as you go, or is it "damn the torpedoes, full-speed ahead!"?
(iii).  Do you like complex Break Mods, or just "three pieces will do" ?

Finally,
Do you feel more comfortable "meshing", or texturing?

Take care,
Agent Sloan

Major A Payne

Quote:

Hello folkes,

I've been tinkering 3d mods for about two years now,
and I've always wanted to ask this,

(i).  Are you a "Kitbasher" at heart (regardless of experience), or a "ground-up" from scratch Mesher?
(ii).  Do you methodically test your mesh as you go, or is it "damn the torpedoes, full-speed ahead!"?

Finally,

Take care,
Agent Sloan  

Hmmmm, interesting. Well whilst I don't personally model or mod for SFC I have been modelling for Star Trek Armada now for around 3 years, and to me I would say that whilst I do enjoy a good ol' fashioned kitbash, I also enjoy recreating low poly versions of high poly cgi quality models. Texturing though is something I'm pretty naff at, and as for testing my mesh?? Nah. Takes long enough as it is!!!  

atheorhaven

Quote:

i) I'd love to say "ground-up" but I'm still getting to that point.  Kitbashes are what I'm more comfortable with right now..
ii) Usually, test as I go..
iii) Complex break mods are my friend.  

Quote:

Finally,

Texturing!  w00t!

Azel

Quote:

Texturing! w00t!  

Then I need you sir!!!
Look here thanks
http://208.57.228.4/ubbthreads/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=UBB11&Number=163811&page=0&view=collapsed&sb=5&o=&fpart=2

And Don, I say..."Idea man" is me...other than that...I'd say build the mesh from scratch  

InterMech