Topic: Ben Affleck as Capt Kirk?!?! WTF?!  (Read 9024 times)

Offline AcePylut

• Captain
  • Bear Down, Chicago Bears
Re: Ben Affleck as Capt Kirk?!?! WTF?!
« Reply #20 on: May 02, 2006, 08:43:19 pm »
Pearl Harbor sucked so bad no actor could have saved it.  Wait, I'm a P40 Pilot, no wait I'm a Spitfire pilot, no wait my P40 can outturn 5 A6M2's, no wait we'll shoot down those Zero's with shotguns, no wait I'm a coast guard rescue person that can work a blowtorch, no wait I'm a hospital helper, no wait I'm a B25 pilot, no wait I'm a daddy for my ex-girlfriend that mourned me for a whole 3 weeks before getting the bone from my best friend.  Should I continue?

If you care about the environment, it's better to eat a Salad in a Hummer than a Cheeseburger in a Prius.

Offline Nemesis

• Captain Kayn
  • Global Moderator
  • Commodore
Re: Rumor alert: Affleck seeking Trek XI role
« Reply #21 on: May 02, 2006, 10:29:30 pm »
Well, seeing how some people avoid the H&S and since this is the Trek forum...

Which is why it was a two way crosslink.  The Hot and Spicey thread was also linked to here. 
Do unto others as Frey has done unto you.
Seti Team    Free Software
I believe truth and principle do matter. If you have to sacrifice them to get the results you want, then the results aren't worth it.
 FoaS_XC : "Take great pains to distinguish a criticism vs. an attack. A person reading a post should never be able to confuse the two."

Offline Nemesis

• Captain Kayn
  • Global Moderator
  • Commodore
« Reply #22 on: May 02, 2006, 10:32:47 pm »
Thread A meet Thread B

DOH! Didn't see that one Nem.

Stephen

This was the first thread (which is why I called it thread A).  I crosslinked both so people would be aware that there were two threads.  Myself I would have preferred it to be in the Holodeck only. 
Do unto others as Frey has done unto you.
Seti Team    Free Software