Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 01, 2008, 09:05:19 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Check out XenoCorp.Net's FTP site !! Over 10 GB of gaming files for your downloading pleasure: ftp.xenocorp.net
692154 Posts in 49563 Topics by 2957 Members
Latest Member: Jasoneagle
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Dynaverse.net  |  Off Topic  |  Engineering (Moderator: Nemesis)  |  Topic: Be carefull who you know... 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Be carefull who you know...  (Read 138 times)
Sirgod
Whooot Master Cattle Baron
Global Moderator
Rear Admiral
*
Online Online

Gender: Male
Posts: 20907



Be carefull who you know...
« on: October 02, 2008, 12:08:07 pm »

WoW, As many of you know I help as a moderator on other sites. One job I have, is on the EWnet. net .org. com .anything else site, esp. in the news and Debate areas.

This stunned me the last few days, as I talked to Matt, about once a month on the phone, He 'WAS' what I thought a friend , not like the friends here, but close, and I never saw this coming.

http://fileclub.info/

Quote
Matt Dylewski and Jake Dylewski are Internet scam artists who've assembled an array of websites designed to entice naive and unsuspecting Internet users to signup in order to supposedly gain access to pirated software, games, movies, music, etc.

Whilst users believe they're paying a one-time fee of $4.95 for lifetime access, unbeknownst that what they've in fact signed up to is a subscription of $30/month.

Various searches on the Internet reveal how hundereds of unsuspecting users have fallen foul of these scammers, many having to contact their credit card companies to block payments and cancel their cards.

Matt Dylewski and Jake Dylewski are the sons of Polish immigrants who settled in Surrey, BC, Canada. From their home, they operated a warez site called EasyWarez, which is where it all began. Back in the day, they'd make their users post money to them in envelopes as donations. A few years later, they launched a premium service called EasyWarez Complete, where users were required to signup to an affiliated porn site in order to gain access. Then came FullReleases.com, making false promises to users of high speed downloads of pirated content.

Scamming and defrauding Internet users, via their various elaborate websites, is now their career and sole source of income.

It is believed, they've amassed millions of dollars over the years, misdeclaring and concealing their true finances, thus evading tax in Canada, Malta and Poland.

Matt resides and operates out of his apartment in Malta (address below) while Jake resides in Canada.

If you've been a victim of any of the websites listed here, please use the information available on this site to contact the Malta Police and file a complaint:
http://police.gov.mt/home.asp?lng=1

If anyone here was scammed by them, contact the police there in Malta. I just want to punch them in the face. I wasn't scammed at all, but the fact that he lied to me about the direction he was going, and that he came close to screwing up the other forum, ticks me off.

As it is, Sirdude , Wolph, and I saved the forums with 12 hours notice, and banned Matt and his brother from the very forums he started. I hope they nail his ass to the wall.

Stephen
Logged



"You cannot exaggerate about the Marines. They are convinced to the point of arrogance, that they are the most ferocious fighters on earth - and the amusing thing about it is that they are."- Father Kevin Keaney, Chaplain, Korean War
Pages: [1] Print 
Dynaverse.net  |  Off Topic  |  Engineering (Moderator: Nemesis)  |  Topic: Be carefull who you know... « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Dynaverse.net | Powered by SMF 1.0.15.
© 2001-2008, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.082 seconds with 20 queries.