Topic: I have ST Legacy original models  (Read 28538 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #60 on: May 12, 2010, 12:53:34 am »
ok KF will do m8 i`ll do verion with diffrent  warp engines just for u :)

cant put them for download till i get the ok off Terra just going to have to wait till he checks the forums
i know he is a busy man with work

as for how they getting the ships out of the game i have no idea hoping they let me know so i get
going on it doing for them for  sfc.

just hoping he share with me how he get them out of game so i do it aswell to speed things up

will do the 2 romulan ships this week so they rdy for download as well as soon as i get the ok

DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #61 on: May 12, 2010, 12:56:31 am »
i think everything is still awaiting the A-Ok from Terra, then they will go on battleclinic and maybe SFC3files, depends where DD uploads them too.... DD can you do me a favor and possibly export me a Background "space" model and maybe a couple of the asteroids (i have the textures) when you find time please :)

Or maybe share the secret for porting. I know infraview can do a nice batch conversion of the textures. So can either you or Terra let us know?? We could maybe add it into the tutorial thread or something??  What do you think Fury, is that allowed?

i`ll see what i can do still tracking down alot of my software from disks right now using gmax and photoshop 7 and Ultimate Unwrap3D for most things too do with porting been few yrs since i really done anything for sfc

DD

Offline Terradyhne

  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 687
    • Terradyhne-yards
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #62 on: May 12, 2010, 03:36:38 am »
ok KF will do m8 i`ll do verion with diffrent  warp engines just for u :)

cant put them for download till i get the ok off Terra just going to have to wait till he checks the forums
i know he is a busy man with work

as for how they getting the ships out of the game i have no idea hoping they let me know so i get
going on it doing for them for  sfc.

just hoping he share with me how he get them out of game so i do it aswell to speed things up

will do the 2 romulan ships this week so they rdy for download as well as soon as i get the ok

DD


I don't see a problem with you releasing your reworks as i only ported them to file types the community could use but thanx for asking for permission and waiting for me posting here. permission granted as i'm not the maker of those models.
the K30 is even the K30 ingame in Legacy and yes those nacelles are that way on that ship. for sizeing i'd suggest to use the windows as size base to size the models most correctly.

i use a program named 3d Ripper DX to get them into 3ds Max, you can get it here:http://www.deep-shadows.com/hax/3DRipperDX.htm#quickstart
they have a new version with DX6 support in beta phase and support for newer versions of max but no support for gmax (sorry DD), the lowest version of max this supports is max 5
if you got some models ripped with this program you still have to do some work as it exports a scene and those models are mostly angled so you have to re position them, delete the damage mesh, the bump map mesh and the glow map mesh as you don't need that crap for SFC or other games.
i tryed the last version of 3d Ripper DX on my Star Trek Dominion Wars version but the game gets only to the main menu and than it kicks me out (even without useing 3D Ripper DX on it), if someone of you has it working he should be able to ripp models and the textures out of this game to.

the models i already have ripped but not done yet to get them uploaded are:
NX-era Fed Poseidon destroyer
NX-era Fed Yorktown Battleship
pre TOS Daedalus
TMP-era Borg Pyramid



"there will be no better worlds with human presence as mankind tends to ignorance, intolerance and selfishness, despite they tell you about themselves"

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #63 on: May 12, 2010, 08:59:45 am »
thanks terra will upload them soon :)

as for 3d ripper tryed it few days ago had idea it was that one but cant seem to get it working with that game
all i ever gets is

 EXCEPTION:    ACCESS VIOLATION
  0x00657b23
  0x00000001
EAX:031e6fcch ESI:00a9012eh
EBX:00000000h EDI:00000000h
ECX:000016d0h EBP:031e6f74h
EDX:00000026h ESP:0012db14h
EIP:00657b23h EID:00000000h
SS: 00000023h CS: 0000001bh
DS: 00000023h FS: 0000003bh
ES: 00000023h GS: 00000000h
Flags: 00010246h  CF:0 PF:1 AF:0 ZF:1 SF:0 OF:0

did this happen to you first time u tryed?
or any ideas on how to fix this bug

Ty

DD



Offline Terradyhne

  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 687
    • Terradyhne-yards
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #64 on: May 12, 2010, 11:30:23 am »
is this the new version you use as i use the older 1.7 version and it works for me on Legacy or do you have it running under WinVista or Win7 ??
if you run it under Vista or Win7 than maybe it uses DirectX 10 to run Legacy and this is not working with 3d Ripper DX as it only supports DirectX 6,8 and 9.
this Access Violation message i only got on games that run under OpenGl or on a DirectX version the game doesn't support.   :-\



"there will be no better worlds with human presence as mankind tends to ignorance, intolerance and selfishness, despite they tell you about themselves"

intermech

  • Guest
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #65 on: May 12, 2010, 11:43:20 am »
WOW! So ideally you can use this program to run just about any game that has 3D models and then rip them out? That is amazing! The possibilities are endless!

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #66 on: May 12, 2010, 01:28:47 pm »
kk thxs terra running WinVista :( which means dx10 is running my games

why its not working for me tryed 1.7 and 1.8

DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #67 on: May 12, 2010, 01:31:01 pm »
when you get time if u upload what u  got so far i can finish them off for u
can handle 3ds/lwo or obj files right now

DD

Offline Terradyhne

  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 687
    • Terradyhne-yards
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #68 on: May 12, 2010, 02:38:12 pm »
when you get time if u upload what u  got so far i can finish them off for u
can handle 3ds/lwo or obj files right now

DD

the upload has to wait some days as i upgrade my complete PC tomorrow and if it works it will run with Win XP and Win 7 as a multiboot system, as most of my programs and some games i use don't run under Win 7.



"there will be no better worlds with human presence as mankind tends to ignorance, intolerance and selfishness, despite they tell you about themselves"

Offline Terradyhne

  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 687
    • Terradyhne-yards
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #69 on: May 13, 2010, 10:38:43 am »
OK i didn't have enough time to work on my PC and to upgrade it, will do this hopefully on the weekend and decided to upload more of those Legacy models. the Klingon TOS D-3 and D-7 plus the NX-era Minuteman destroyer are available on Battleclinic, maybe i upload some more later or tomorrow.



"there will be no better worlds with human presence as mankind tends to ignorance, intolerance and selfishness, despite they tell you about themselves"

Offline wrathofachilles

  • Lt. Junior Grade
  • *
  • Posts: 154
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #70 on: May 13, 2010, 03:11:18 pm »
awesome program, thanks for the link Terra.

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #71 on: May 14, 2010, 02:37:19 am »
thxs for uploads terra just downloaded and added to my SFC work folder :)

uploaded the klingons i did

 you find all download links in the topic i`ve made 3 sets to download

will start on KF`s refit this afternoon and porting the  NX-era Minuteman destroyer as well
should be rdy by the morning :)

DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #72 on: May 14, 2010, 02:38:57 am »
this is because you got into WoW, if i recall......

yeah lol am still very heavy into the game playing way too much of it

DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #73 on: May 15, 2010, 12:54:33 am »
ok the Minuteman federtion ship been added to the download topic :)



DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #74 on: May 15, 2010, 11:15:41 am »


Tmp borg cube added to the download topic

DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #75 on: May 15, 2010, 12:12:08 pm »
Borg Pyramid Tmp



also changed base texture one it was using did not look right too me

DD

Offline Klingon Fanatic

  • Lt. Commander
  • *
  • Posts: 2060
  • Gender: Male
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #76 on: May 15, 2010, 03:44:40 pm »
Nice TMP Borg ships. The retextures look great FW!

Now if we can get Terradyhne to let DD convert his ST: Armada ships/bases after this ....
HoD Radjekk Vor Thruum
IKV Kraag Dorr
SuvwI' Qeh KCC
Commander, Task Force Kraag Dorr's Teeth First Strike Squadron

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #77 on: May 15, 2010, 03:52:16 pm »
got the stl bases left to do and 2 romulans and 2 klingons then just case of waiting for terra to upload more when he`s got time
hoping for the deadulus class next :)

yeah the tmp borg are kind of strange got few ideas for them for better looking ships
but got too say the modeling on them is pretty nice

DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #78 on: May 17, 2010, 02:53:01 am »
on a good note :) just got 3dmax installed and running on vista very old version of max but i know it well
so porting the 3ds files to .mod just got easyer

no more putting up with gmax crashing all the time :)

plus i get back to modeling my own stuff too

will be working on the romulan ships this afternoon should be up tomorrow for download

DD

Offline Darkdrone

  • Drone
  • Lt.
  • *
  • Posts: 853
  • Gender: Male
  • Unimatrix One
    • Unimatrix One
Re: I have ST Legacy original models
« Reply #79 on: May 18, 2010, 10:21:45 am »
max 3.1 just deleted the iptex.dll i think it was called was stopping max from loading up was just hanging there all hte time
removed it and it loaded just fine and works too :

DD